What's new

Player Written Guides So you're no longer a total newbie and you want to make some gold... (vendors-for-dummies)

Sodapopinski

One of the most frequent questions asked on Discord is "How do I make some gold?"
Obviously, there's different levels to this, but there's definitely a gap between "smacking earth eles in NH mines" to "I wanna buy high-end artis."

People will spend weeks in this zone farming and but forget to setup a vendor to sell everything they have collected, missing out on selling items that will bring in a hefty profit beyond the farm itself. There's a huge demand for newbie-desired items, PSs, and tools, so this guide will focus on the things that you might not think will sell well, but you should be selling (or undercutting) other people on the shard so you can get some passive income on that stuff lying around.

First, let's talk about Vendor Search. If you single click yourself while in a safe area (for some reason it doesn't work in New Haven... hop over to Zento to do it there, or do it from your house), the second option will be "vendor search", which you'll be using heavily to figure out what other people are selling and what's worth under-cutting. Note: all tames are listed under "shrunken", which is a pet shrunken down by the gold stone's leash (2k per charge.

Ok, now onto things you can sell that can make money... aka things that every New Player wants, and we get 5-10 New Players a week (at least... that's just the ones vocal on discord).

1) Books of Mastery - these are gotten via bard quests from the bard college in Britain. They're SUPER easy to do (5-10mins per book, once you know what you're doing), and everyone needs at least a few (realistically 1 per char). Tamers especially need them, and pretty much everyone has a tamer. Easiest is peacemaking: https://www.uoguide.com/The_Beacon_of_Harmony